Lanier's Sion James (1) brings the ball up the court against South Cobb during the Class AAAAAA Final Four game Friday, Feb. 28, 2020 at Buford Arena in Buford.

Player of the Year: Deivon Smith, Grayson, Sr.

Led the Rams to a state runner-up finish, averaging 17.6 points, 8.1 rebounds, 8.3 assists, 3.5 steals and 1.2 blocks

Coach of the Year: Branden Mayweather, Lanier

Won the Region 8-AAAAAA title and finished as state runner-up, winning three straight overtime games before falling in OT in the state finals

First Team

♦ Caleb Golden, Shiloh, Sr.

Averaged 19.1 points, 4.2 rebounds, 2.2 assists

♦ Sion James, Lanier, Sr.

Averaged 17.3 points, 7 rebounds, 4.1 assists, 1.8 steals

♦ Toneari Lane, Grayson, Sr.

Averaged 16.8 points, 6.4 rebounds, 2.1 steals

♦ Caleb Murphy, Grayson, Sr.

Averaged 18.3 points, 3.2 assists, 3.6 steals

♦ London Riley, Discovery, Sr.

Averaged 18.3 points, 6.5 rebounds

Second Team

Varun Danak, Brookwood, Sr.

Jason Edwards, Parkview, Jr.

Zawdie Jackson, Shiloh, Sr.

Ian Schieffelin, Grayson, Jr.

J.T. Thor, Norcross, Sr.

Third Team

R.J. Godfrey, North Gwinnett, Soph.

C.J. Hines, Archer, Sr.

Andrew McConnell, Lanier, Jr.

Jordan Mitchell, Shiloh, Jr.

Jabiri Smith, Collins Hill, Sr.

Stay Informed

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Please log in, or sign up for a new, free account to read or post comments.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.