Maloof, Norcross lead Region 7 honors

Class AAAAAA football state champion Norcross had 12 players selected to the Region 7 all-region team on Tuesday. Head coach Keith Maloof was named coach of the year.

The Blue Devils had seven-first team selections with was tied for the most by any school. North Gwinnett also had 12 members make the team, while Collins Hill had 10, including seven first-team selections.

Here's the all-region team, which was voted on by the coaches.

First team offenseAth Myles Autry, Norcross

QB Brett Sheehan, Collins Hill

RB Alvin Kamara, Norcross

RB Jacorey Lewis, Mill Creek

WR Nate Brown, North Gwinnett

WR Clinton Lynch, Norcross

WR Julian Williams, Collins Hill

OL Joe Cox, Mill Creek

OL Kaleb Kim, Mill Creek

OL Andy Kwon, North Gwinnett

OL Daniel Stephens, Peachtree Ridge

OL Alex Stoehr, North Gwinnett

OL Marshall Sutton, Collins Hill

P Mitchell Blanchard, Collins Hill

Ret Myles Campbell, Duluth

Ret Tyler Henderson, Collins HillFirst team defenseDL Lorenzo Carter, Norcross

DL Kelsey Griffin, Mill Creek

DL Tony Porter, Peachtree Ridge

DL Dante Sawyer, North Gwinnett

LB Jalen Brooks, North Gwinnett

LB Daniel Fish, Collins Hill

LB Tommy Tate, Norcross

LB William Tuider, Mountain View

DB Shon Akins, NorcrossDB C.J. James, North Gwinnett

DB Jaquan Simpkins, Norcross

DB Raymere Thomas, Collins Hill

K Connor Rouleau, Peachtree RidgeSecond team offenseQB Michael Haynes, North Gwinnett

QB Joseph Wilber, Norcross

RB Marvin Elam, Mountain View

RB Cam Lewis, North Gwinnett

RB Ryan Moore, Meadowcreek

RB Brandt Rheinhardt, Habersham Central

WR Jordan Dandridge, Duluth

WR Caleb Scott, North Gwinnett

WR Justin Wyatt, Collins Hill

OL Blaise Burroughs, Duluth

OL Matt Kopp, Mill Creek

OL Joseph Ledford, Norcross

OL Jonathan Long, Habersham Central

OL Mitch Hyatt, North Gwinnett

OL Eddie Moran, Meadowcreek

P Ian Wheeler, Habersham Central

Ret Michael Cheeks, Mill CreekSecond team defenseDL Jahmal Jones, Norcross

DL J.R. Jones, Peachtree Ridge

DL Tra Palmer, Collins Hill

DL Evan Ubakanma, Duluth

LB Devin Davidson, Peachtree Ridge

LB Kevin Mouhon, Norcross

LB Andrew Sciara, Mill CreekLB Austin Smith, Collins Hill

DB Jordan Noil, Norcross

DB Bryant Pinkney, Duluth

DB Keilan Whitner, Mountain View

DB Bobby Young, North Gwinnett

K Michael D'Angola, North Gwinnett

K Nikolai Iotov, Duluth